Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors



Ron vanHaaren
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Lexington
401 West High Street
Lexington, KY  40507

First VP/President-Elect


Matthew McCloud
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown
401 W 2nd Street
Owensboro, KY  42301

Prakash Maggan
Rainmaker Hospitality
2240 Executive Drive
Suite 201
Lexington, KY 40505

Immediate Past President

Don Howard CHA
H & W Management Co., Inc.
1021 Majestic Drive
Suite 380
Lexington, KY 40513



Brandon Fullen
Senior Director of Operations, North Division
Extended Stay America
203 Helmwood Circle
Mt. Washington, KY  40047

Jason Handy
General Manager
Handy Family of Hotels
2075 Hwy 192 W
London, KY  40741

Alex Lugo 
General Manager
Hilton Downtown Lexington
369 West Vine Street
Lexington, KY  40507

Brandt Niehaus, CHB, CHA, CCIM
Huff, Niehaus and Associates, Inc.
13121 Eastpoint Park Blvd
Suite B
Louisville, KY  40223

James Seitz
Area Director of Operations
Commonwealth Hotels, LLC
100 E. Rivercenter Blvd
Suite 1050
Covington, KY 41011


Brad Walker
The Brown Hotel
335 West Broadway
Louisville, KY 40202

Jim Willman
General Manager
Ashley Quarters Hotel
4880 Houston Road
Florence, KY  41042

Beth Wuestefeld
Best Western Cincinnati Riverfront
200 Crescent Avenue
Covington, KY  4101

Ex-Officio Members

Mike Vito
Kentucky Dept. of Parks

Troy Beam
KY Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus

Hank Phillips

KY Travel Industry Association

Stacy Roof

Kentucky Restaurant Association

Executive Director

Greg Jewell

AEC Management Resources
P.O. Box 4961
Louisville, KY  40204